Democratic slate for 2018 elections in Weston

Primary elections are on August 14.  The elections take place on November 6.

Here are the Democratic candidates.  Where multiple candidates are listed for a position, the first listed is endorsed by the Connecticut Democratic Party.

GovernorNed Lamont, Joe Ganim

Lieutenant Governor: Susan BysiewitzEva Zimmerman

Attorney General: William TongPaul Doyle, Chris Mattei

Secretary of StateDenise Merrill (incumbent) – primary canceled

Treasurer: Shawn WoodenDita Bhargava

Comptroller: Kevin Lembo (incumbent) – primary canceled


CT State Senate

District 26 (Weston, Wilton, Ridgefield, Westport, Redding, Bethel)– Will Haskell (against Toni Boucher)

District 28 (Weston, Easton, Newtown, Fairfield, Westport) – Michelle McCabe (against Tony Hwang)


CT State House

District 135 (Weston, Easton, Redding)– Anne Hughes (against Adam Dunsby)


US Senate

Chris Murphy


US House

District 4 – Jim Himes


Comments are closed.