Proposed Slate for Nov 2023 Announced!

The Weston Democratic Town Committee (DTC), announced its proposed slate of candidates for the upcoming November election after unanimous endorsement from its members at our April 19th monthly DTC meeting.

Candidates endorsed by the DTC are:  First Selectwoman—Samantha Nestor; Selectman—Tony Pesco; Board of Finance—Chris Bryant, Amy Gare, Jeff Goldstein, Michael Imber; Board of Education—Steve Ezzes, Sharon Ferraro, Chad Hoeppner; Planning and Zoning Commission—Gus Christensen, Michael Reiner; Board of Assessment Appeals—Barbara Reynolds; Zoning Board of Appeals—Jim Low, Ilene Richardson; Police Commission—Beth Gralnick, David Muller. 

“We are proud of the DTC’s candidate selection process and the outcome.  Our slate is a strong mix of both proven incumbents and new candidates that reflect the best of Weston,” said Gayle Weinstein, Chairwoman of the Weston DTC.  “Their experience and dedication to service will help ensure continued, positive forward movement for Weston.”

The recommended slate was announced by the DTC Search Committee following their outreach and interview process.  All registered Weston Democrats were publicly invited to contact the DTC if they had an interest in serving.  Upon completion of all interviews, the final recommended slate of candidates was submitted to the DTC membership for endorsement.  The candidates will now be brought forward for a vote at the Democratic caucus in July in order to formally endorse the slate of Democratic candidates.

Comments are closed.