Campaign 2018

Primary elections were on August 14.  The elections take place on November 6.

Here are the Democratic candidates elected in the primary on August 14.

GovernorNed Lamont

Lieutenant Governor: Susan Bysiewitz

Attorney General: William Tong

Secretary of StateDenise Merrill (incumbent)

Treasurer: Shawn Wooden

Comptroller: Kevin Lembo (incumbent) – primary canceled


CT State Senate

District 26 (Weston, Wilton, Ridgefield, Westport, Redding, Bethel)– Will Haskell (against Toni Boucher)

District 28 (Weston, Easton, Newtown, Fairfield, Westport) – Michelle McCabe (against Tony Hwang)


CT State House

District 135 (Weston, Easton, Redding)– Anne Hughes (against Adam Dunsby)


US Senate

Chris Murphy


US House

District 4 – Jim Himes


Comments are closed.